Slow Into The Seasons
Slow Into The Seasons with Alice Elgie-Smith
October: Feeling and Facing Fear
0:00
-9:06

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Slow Into The Seasons

October: Feeling and Facing Fear

+ strategies to work through it.
2

Dear Slow Into The Seasons Community,

I’m afraid. I wake up in the middle of the night panicked, my heart racing. I feel like I’m not in my physical body. The situation that I’m panicked about is turning over and over in my mind with no clear path to resolution opening up. 

Frustration feels frustrating.

The middle of the night is not the best time to be facing fears, I know. But then again, delving into our darkness in the darkness can be useful, for amidst the halting hesitancy and the intense flight sensation, there is also opportunity for clarity.

This post is for paid subscribers

Slow Into The Seasons
Slow Into The Seasons with Alice Elgie-Smith
🌱 Simplify | (Re)connect | Breathe 🌱 Conversation about nature, yoga, mindfulness, nomadic life, child-led learning, simplicity, life, death, and everything in between, all with a good dash of slow: slow for the environment, slow for community, and most importantly slow for ourselves.